# RUSPIDGE & SOUDLEY PARISH COUNCIL

## MINUTES of the ANNUAL PARISH MEETING held on the Tuesday 14th May, 2024

#### Parish Councillors Present:

Cllrs. Jo Smith. Chairman, William Acland Chairman-elect, Norman Snell, Tony Matthews, Helen Medcraft, Denis Bagwell-Johnston.

**County Councillors Present:** 

Cllr. Beki Hoyland

**District Councillors Present:** 

None Present.

Parish Council Clerk – Roland Dowding

#### Apologies:

Cllrs. Bernie O'Neill, Richard Burton, Graham Morgan, Lori-Leah Griffiths.

### **Standing Declarations of Interest**

- a) Ruspidge Memorial Hall Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. William Acland.
- b) St Whites School Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. William Acland.
- c) Soudley Village Hall Insignificant personal interest by Cllr. Jo Smith.

#### **Public Present:**

Minette Smith, Adrian Peacey.

- 1. **Apologies** received and recorded from absent members.
- 2. **Election of the Chairman.** Cllr. Jo Smith stood down as Chairman. Cllr. Jo Smith proposed Cllr. William Acland for Chairman, Cllr. Norman Snell seconded the proposal. Cllr. William Acland was unanimously elected as Chairman and accepted the role. Cllr. Norman Snell proposed a vote of thanks for Cllr. Jo Smith's term as Chairman.
- 3. Declaration of Office Forms. Deferred.
- 4. Register Of Interest Forms. Deferred.
- 5. **Appointments of the Council.** Cllr. Jo Smith was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman and accepted the role. Cllr. Norman Snell was unanimously elected as Treasurer and accepted the role. GAPTC were appointed internal auditor to the council.
- 6. Representatives of the Council. Cllr. William Acland accepted the role of liaison to Ruspidge Memorial Hall. Liaison to Soudley Village Hall Cllr. Jo Smith. Cllr. Helen Medcraft and Cllr. Tony Matthews accepted planning considerations & site inspection panel. Parish Snow Wardens continue to be Mr Roger Jackson for Ruspidge and Mr Seve Wood for Soudley. Cllr's Acland & Snell will undertake liaison with Highways and GCC Cllr. Beki Hoyland as and when

necessary. For Remembrance Day, Cllr. Jo Smith will attend to wreath laying duty for Soudley Cllr. Denis Bagwell-Johnston will attend to wreath laying duty for Cinderford.

- 7. **Minutes** the minutes of the **ANNUAL PARISH MEETING** held on the **9th of May, 2023** were **ACCEPTED** as a true record of the meeting and were duly signed by the Chairman.
- 8. **Chairman's Report 2024 (Cllr. Jo Smith).** Receipt and acknowledgment of the Chairman's report were duly noted by Council.
- 9. **Financial Report 2023/24.** Receipt and acknowledgment of the Financial report were duly noted by Council.
- 10. Matter for the benefit of the Parish. No concerns were raised by the members present.

Signed:	Chair.	Dated:		

APM Ended at 07:15pm